Skip to main content

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
The Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics Online offers a systematic and comprehensive treatment of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day and features advanced search options, as well as extensive cross-references and full-text search functionality using the Hebrew character set. With over 850 entries and approximately 400 contributing scholars, the Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics Online is the authoritative reference work for students and researchers in the fields of Hebrew linguistics, general linguistics, Biblical studies, Hebrew and Jewish literature, and related fields.
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
Trial
Foreign Affairs is published by the Council on Foreign Relations (CFR), a non-profit and nonpartisan membership organization dedicated to improving the understanding of U.S. foreign policy and international affairs through the free exchange of ideas.
New
Unlimited access to Gartner’s Core Research through web portal for all Students, Faculty and Staff​
Approximately 65% of Gartner library including Magic Quadrants, Hype Cycles, Vendor Ratings and Best Practices​
A database to support research, classroom resource for projects, professional development resource for Students, Faculty and Staff, trend analysis in support of future degree programs
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
New
"a digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals... produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century."
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
A rich resource for historical primary source legal and government documents from various world regions.
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
Online access to Greek and Latin texts alongside English translations. Many titles also available in print (see MIDCAT) in the Davis Family Library stacks.
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...