Skip to main content

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Providing an extensive collection of food content, Bloomsbury Food Library offers students, researchers, and scholars an unprecedented insight into this diverse field of study.
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
Cambridge Companions are lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods. All are collections of specially commissioned essays, shaped and introduced to appeal to student readers.
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
This digital collection offers English-language sources relating to China and the West, 1793-1980, including: papers of key individuals involved in the Chinese Maritime Customs service; papers of missionaries active in all regions of China; fully searchable run of the Chinese Recorder, 1867-1941, and more.
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
The Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics Online offers a systematic and comprehensive treatment of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day and features advanced search options, as well as extensive cross-references and full-text search functionality using the Hebrew character set. With over 850 entries and approximately 400 contributing scholars, the Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics Online is the authoritative reference work for students and researchers in the fields of Hebrew linguistics, general linguistics, Biblical studies, Hebrew and Jewish literature, and related fields.
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
New
"a digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals... produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century."
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
A rich resource for historical primary source legal and government documents from various world regions.
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
Online access to Greek and Latin texts alongside English translations. Many titles also available in print (see MIDCAT) in the Davis Family Library stacks.
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG) is a general encyclopedia of music. MGG is encyclopedic in the true sense of that term: it offers in-depth articles on every aspect of music as well as many related areas such as literature, philosophy, and visual arts. MGG Online contains the second print edition of MGG, published from 1994 to 2008, as well as current, continuous online updates and additions.
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
Nexis Uni is the new platform for LexisNexis Academic. It offers a streamlined, unified search of more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources. Resources include the full text of national and international newspapers; magazines; wire services; business and financial information; U.S. laws, regulations, and legal cases. Designed to meet student needs, it allows individual customization along with collaboration tools for creating shared work space for group projects.
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
  • Middlebury Students, Faculty & Staff only
New
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...