Skip to main content

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
New
New
New
The Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics Online offers a systematic and comprehensive treatment of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day and features advanced search options, as well as extensive cross-references and full-text search functionality using the Hebrew character set. With over 850 entries and approximately 400 contributing scholars, the Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics Online is the authoritative reference work for students and researchers in the fields of Hebrew linguistics, general linguistics, Biblical studies, Hebrew and Jewish literature, and related fields.
New
New
New
New
"a digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals... produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century."
New
A rich resource for historical primary source legal and government documents from various world regions.
New
Online access to Greek and Latin texts alongside English translations. Many titles also available in print (see MIDCAT) in the Davis Family Library stacks.
New
Trial
Latin Poetry includes 69 titles with thousands of chapters of classic poetic texts. Included with this is the embedded Oxford Latin Dictionary.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...