The most frequently-used databases
Academic edition. Search by subject or keyword. In addition to topical essays, timelines, images, and videos, it provides links to full text journal articles and links to related websites.
90-day archive of full-color, full-page, scanned images of over 5000 publications from many countries in many languages.
Abstract database that provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
After authenticating, click "Log In" at the top right to access.
Easy access to demographic information about the United States, from 1790 to present. Premium edition features over 15,000 interactive data maps and reports from the U.S. census and other sources.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Hosted on Applied Science Commons, this is a comprehensive database of gray literature focusing on the intersection of technology and environmental science, showcasing advancements in artificial intelligence, biotechnology, and remote sensing for ecological monitoring and resource optimization. This is a continuously growing archive with coverage of over 1,000 organizations.
Diccionario de dudas y dificultades de traducción del inglés médico ; Essential resources for medical translators and writers.
Home of Libro Rojo
Films and documentaries in many languages from around the world. Collections include European, Latin American and North American selections, History, Travel, Nature and wildlife, and more.
A collection of primary source documents spanning from Cold War migrations to modern displacement crises, covering over 100 countries, and featuring firsthand refugee and migrant accounts, with detailed reporting from charities, associations, pressure groups, governments, agencies such as CARE and UNICEF, and grassroots advocacy groups.
A database of genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana. Data available from TAIR includes the complete genome sequence along with gene structure, gene product information, gene expression, DNA and seed stocks, genome maps, genetic and physical markers, publications, and information about the Arabidopsis research community.