The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is the most comprehensive art bibliography available worldwide, covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present in publications since 1973. The recently unveiled (2010) free database search via The Getty Museum includes both BHA and the Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA), covering the years 1975-2007.
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level. 1906 - present.
Includes these databases: American Periodicals; British Periodicals; CBCA Complete: The Arts; Ethnic NewsWatch; Index Islamicus; International Index to Music Periodicals; MLA International Bibliography; ProQuest Career and Technical Education: The Arts; ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: The Arts; ProQuest Research Library: The Arts
Nexis Uni is the new platform for LexisNexis Academic. It offers a streamlined, unified search of more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources. Resources include the full text of national and international newspapers; magazines; wire services; business and financial information; U.S. laws, regulations, and legal cases. Designed to meet student needs, it allows individual customization along with collaboration tools for creating shared work space for group projects.