Middlebury library's search engine. It searches for everything we own or have access to, including books, CDs, printed music, articles, and reference materials. It's also multidisciplinary, so you can find information about, for example, music AND psychology (go/LibrarySearch/)
Provides bibliographic data from 1986 to the present. It includes monographs and articles from journals, Festschriften, congress proceedings, yearbooks, anthologies, critical reports and interdisciplinary writings as well as reviews.
The publication includes a wealth of information on musical pedagogy in the late 18th century and early 19th centuries and presents first-hand accounts of composers and performers of the period. With permission from representatives of Carl Fischer/Theodore Presser, they are now available through the Digital Commons of Gardner-Webb University.
Full-text archive of about 4000 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. “JSTOR All Collections” includes all JSTOR collections to which Middlebury subscribes. Shortcuts: go/jstor (on campus), http://go.middlebury.edu/jstor (off campus). All Middlebury alumni can access our JSTOR archived journals, dating up to five years ago. To access JSTOR for Middlebury alumni visit http://go.middlebury.edu/jstoralum.
Includes these databases: American Periodicals; British Periodicals; CBCA Complete: The Arts; Ethnic NewsWatch; Index Islamicus; International Index to Music Periodicals; MLA International Bibliography; ProQuest Career and Technical Education: The Arts; ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: The Arts; ProQuest Research Library: The Arts
Nexis Uni is the new platform for LexisNexis Academic. It offers a streamlined, unified search of more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources. Resources include the full text of national and international newspapers; magazines; wire services; business and financial information; U.S. laws, regulations, and legal cases. Designed to meet student needs, it allows individual customization along with collaboration tools for creating shared work space for group projects.