A diverse collection of information on over 1000 operatic arias. Designed for singers and non-singers alike, the Database includes translations and aria texts of most arias as well as a collection of MIDI files of operatic arias and ensembles.
IBDB provides a comprehensive database of shows produced on Broadway, including all 'title page' information about each production. IBDB also offers historical information about theatres and various statistics and fun facts related to Broadway. Information found in IBDB is derived primarily from theatre programs (in most cases from a production's opening night). Supplemental information was taken from newspaper and magazine reports, theatrical text books, interviews with theatre professionals, and League archives.
An archive of texts to 149,897 settings of Lieder and other art songs (Kunstlieder, mélodies, canzoni, романсы, canciones, liederen, canções, sånger, laulua, písně, piosenki, etc.) and other vocal pieces such as choral works, madrigals, and part-songs, in 125 languages, with 31,924 translations to Catalan, English, French, Greek, Italian, Dutch, German, Spanish, Portuguese, and many other languages.
Patricia Pate Havlice. 4 v. Metuchen, N.J.: The Scarecrow Press, 1975-1989. Ref ML128.S3 H4 This is not a bibliography but an index to the contents of song books published beginning in 1940. The index contains a bibliography of all of the books indexed; entries for the titles, first lines, and the first lines of the chorus; and an index to the names of composers and lyricists. Supplements are issued at irregular intervals to bring the work up to date.