Le dictionnaire des synonymes du CRISCO contient approximativement 49 000 entrées et 396 000 relations synonymiques. La base de départ regroupait sept dictionnaires classiques : le Bailly, le Benac, le Du Chazaud, le Guizot, le Lafaye, le Larousse et le Robert.
Includes the Main ARTFL Database, French Women Writers, Provençal poetry, Journal de Trévoux, full-text dictionary searching and the Opera del Vocabolario Italiano (OVI) Database. Includes Webster's and Roget's Thesaurus, and well as the French dictionaries and multilingual bibles.
An online language program with an introductory video, a course overview, and the course itself. Current languages are Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, Mandarin Chinese, Japanese, Korean, ESL (for Mandarin speakers), and English for Spanish speakers.
Members of the Middlebury College Community can now watch films from Kanopy (“Netflix for colleges”). Our access to this uses a “Patron-Driven Acquisitions” model. A film in the collection can be watched by any authorized user (student, faculty, staff member) anywhere, anytime. The fourth time a given film is viewed, a purchase will be triggered and we will have licensed access to that film for a year. All films include public performance rights. Tip: How to Embed a Kanopy Streaming Video in a Course Site.
This website includes not only a way to search for websites that are no longer visible, but also a number of digital texts and other materials. Search by title or author, and choose a genre from the menu tab on the right.
Many podcasts are freely available in iTunes. To browse podcasts from another country, open iTunes and scroll to the bottom. Click on the flag in the bottom right corner to change your country preference, then visit the Podcasts menu.