1980-current. Interdisciplinary index covering over 10,000 scholarly and popular journals and magazines. Most references include full-text or links to full-text. Contains all of Expanded Academic Index ASAP. Coverage of scientific journals is limited. Shortcuts: go/onefile (on campus), http://go.middlebury.edu/onefile (off-campus).
Searches for many types of primarily scholarly sources including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other organizations. Some documents will be available for free while others require a subscription or a one-time access fee.
Enclose phrases in quotes ' '
To prompt Google Scholar to display links to resources in Middlebury's collection: 1) Go to 'Scholar Preferences' (click on the cogwheel in the upper-right), 2) Search 'Library Links' for 'Middlebury,' 3) Select all displayed Middlebury locations, and 4) 'Save Preferences.'
Full-text archive of about 4000 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. “JSTOR All Collections” includes all JSTOR collections to which Middlebury subscribes. Shortcuts: go/jstor (on campus), http://go.middlebury.edu/jstor (off campus). All Middlebury alumni can access our JSTOR archived journals, dating up to five years ago. To access JSTOR for Middlebury alumni visit http://go.middlebury.edu/jstoralum.
The Gale Literature Resource Center provides basic information about an author or a playwright as well as literary criticism from journals. When you do a search on the author's name, the first tab of results will be a link to a biographical profile of his/her life and works, while the second tab will give links to literary criticism and other articles. Other tabs will lead to additional resources.
The major modern language index for literary criticism, linguistics, film and folklore. 1926-current. This is a subscription resource; for off-campus access, enter your Middlebury username and password when prompted. (Now on the ProQuest platform.)
Offers full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics from the 1990s to present. This is a subscription resource; for off-campus access, enter your Middlebury username and password when prompted. Shortcuts: go/muse (on campus), http://go.middlebury.edu/muse (off campus). To access Project Muse for alumni visit http://go.middlebury.edu/musealum
APS collection contains digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals that originated between 1741, when Andrew Bradford's American Magazine and Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine were launched, and 1940. Derives from the American Periodicals Series microform collection and features over 1,100 periodicals spanning nearly 200 years. Includes publications such as Vanity Fair, Life, and Ladies Home Journal.