This online directory of minorities and indigenous peoples grew out of Minority Rights Group’s encyclopaedic World Directory of Minorities. This Directory provides information on minorities and indigenous peoples throughout the world, including their rights and their historical, political or geographical context.
Search this title alone or with other reference works in Oxford Reference Online. Includes over 4,000 entries. It focuses especially on Europe, the Old World, and the Americas, and covers legislation relating to the United Kingdom and the USA.
A collection of subject-specific encyclopedias, including the Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History, The Encyclopedia of Anthropology, The Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America, The UXL Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes, and more.
Search this alone or with other reference works in Oxford Reference Online. The Companion features 700 authoritative articles on a range of subjects, including biographies of the great figures in the field, methods used in archaeological research, and essays that examine human evolution and the many general facets of culture.
Thousands of biographies of deceased people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to the present. Also available in print- Main Library Reference CT773 .D4 2004.
Formerly Lexis Nexis Statistical Universe, it searches statistical publications and tables by keywords, subjects, and categories. Find a Table searches full text. Find a Publication searches summaries of statistical publications, some with links to full-text. If full text isn't available, check LibrarySearch or google the publication name. See the Quick Start Guide for getting started. Also see Statistical Abstract (under related subscriptions dropdown menu).
For statistics on a wide range of topics in all fields arranged A-Z (crime, demographics, children, labor, etc.) this Middlebury Libraries Statistics Guide has links to both national and international resources.