1980-current. Interdisciplinary index covering over 10,000 scholarly and popular journals and magazines. Most references include full-text or links to full-text. Contains all of Expanded Academic Index ASAP. Coverage of scientific journals is limited. Shortcuts: go/onefile (on campus), http://go.middlebury.edu/onefile (off-campus).
Search for primarily scholarly sources including papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Some documents will be available for free while others require a subscription or a one-time access fee.
Searches for many types of primarily scholarly sources including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other organizations. Some documents will be available for free while others require a subscription or a one-time access fee.
Enclose phrases in quotes " "
To prompt Google Scholar to display links to resources in Middlebury's collection: 1) Go to "Scholar Preferences" (click on the cogwheel in the upper-right), 2) Search "Library Links" for "Middlebury," 3) Select all displayed Middlebury locations, and 4) "Save Preferences."
Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 575 titles, with over 485 titles available in full text. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Its content falls most heavily in the physical and life sciences, but it also covers social sciences and humanities literature.
Summon searches almost all of our library resources including MIDCAT, full-text newspapers and journals, and most of our library databases. To limit to magazines and newspapers, use the filters on the left-hand side of the results page.