Includes leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts; recent full-text doctoral dissertations; working papers; conference proceedings; country profiles; political news and other sources. Coverage: 1985 - current
CRS is a non-partisan research service for Congress that produces highly regarded reports on legislative and policy issues at the request of Congress. Currently there is no public site with access to all reports. EveryCRSReport.com provides over 8,000 recent ones. Homeland Security Digital Library provides over 18,000 related reports. For additional sources see this list from University of Washington School of Law. Example report: Climate Change Science: Key Points.
Full-text of Congressional Quarterly Weekly Reports which follow congressional actions. Includes floor votes. 1983 to current. Part of CQ Electronic Library. Search alone or with other CQ databases such as CQ Almanac, CQ Researcher, etc. Go shortcut = go/cq
Online access to Congressional Quarterly pubications: CQ Weekly & Almanac (issues in Congress); CQ Researcher (hot topics); Congress and the Nation; Historic Documents; Politics in America; and five CQ Guides: Guide to Congress; Guide to the Presidency; Guide to the U.S. Supreme Court; Guide to U.S. Elections; Guide to Political Campaigns in America.
Academic Universe provides access to the full text of national and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, and more. It also includes business, financial, and legal information, including laws, regulations, cases, and EU law. The Foreign Language News search includes news in French, German, Italian, and Portuguese, Russian and Spanish. Go shortcut = go/lexis/ (on campus), http://go.middlebury.edu/lexis (off campus)
Full-text collection of legal, news, and business information sources. Legal resources include law reviews and journals; law encyclopedias and legal guides; cases (all Supreme Court, federal, and state cases); statutes (including USCA and state codes/laws); federal regulations (including the Federal Register and CFR); European Union materials (including treaty, legislative, and case law materials). Go shortcut = go/westlaw.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Its content falls most heavily in the physical and life sciences, but it also covers social sciences and humanities literature.
Contains more than 47 million records, 70% with abstracts, more than 19,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide. 70% of content is pulled from international sources. Includes MEDLINE.
Records since 1996 include searchable cited references.
Access to all Organisation for Economic Co-operation & Development (OECD)Statistical Databases (except IEA Databases); all OECD E-books, and all OECD periodicals. Also try OECD.stat if you just want data (extracts data from across approx. 300 datasets. See User Guide). Go shortcut is go/oecd.
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level. 1906 - present.
SRRN contains 'an abstract database containing abstracts on over 305,100 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 245,100 downloadable full text documents.' Requires free registration to download.
Weekly selection of Russian-language press materials translated into English. Online access 2001 - present. Earlier years called Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press and before that, Current Digest of the Soviet Press. Back issues in print and microfiche.
The Current Digest of the Chinese Press offers a comprehensive understanding of current events and happenings from the Chinese point of view through English translations of key Chinese newspaper articles. Articles are chosen across a wide range of topics, including politics, international relations, security, economics, education, public health, culture and more.
Translations of radio and TV broadcasts, newspaper and magazine articles, wire services and speeches. Some reports available FULL-TEXT via Hathitrust. The library has reports on microfiche for Latin America ('90+), Sub-Sahara Africa ('91+), Asia & Pacific/East Asia ('85+), USSR & East Europe/Central Eurasia ('78-'96), China ('79+), Eastern Europe ('87+). Use theIndex to the FBIS Daily Reports - Govt Docs Reference DJ - DS. Reports issued on microfiche, located in Gov Docs microfiche cabinets under PREX 7.10. For more detail, see the FBIS handout. See also JPRS reports and JPRS handout.
Non-partisan internet site that translates into English foreign news articles about the U.S. Great for getting a non-U.S. perspective on events involving the U.S. and for monitoring world opinion of the U.S. The site uses a combination of machine translation and human editors.
Provides articles reprinted and/or translated from the foreign press, as well as originally written material. Latest issues online (now a website). Older issues in Bound Periodicals AP2 .A83 2001 - 2004 and Microfiche 1980-2000.
Looking for a Specific Journal, Magazine or Newspaper?
Check on the Library Quick Search Box (on the Library homepage) or use go/journals.
It includes journals, newspapers and magazines too.
Discover whether we have access online, in print, or on microfilm and where to search it full-text.