Academic Universe provides access to the full text of national and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, and more. It also includes business, financial, and legal information, including laws, regulations, cases, and EU law. The Foreign Language News search includes news in French, German, Italian, and Portuguese, Russian and Spanish. Go shortcut = go/lexis/ (on campus), http://go.middlebury.edu/lexis (off campus)
Features full-text U.S. newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Includes the LA Times, Chicago Tribune, Wall Street Journal, and one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.
Coverage: 1980 - current.
Provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
Get complete online access to nytimes.com by signing up for one of a limited number of NY Times Middlebury passes. Register with your middlebury.edu email address. (The New York Times is also available to read in print at the Davis Library.)
Search the digitized full-text and images of the New York Times (1851-2011); Wall Street Journal (1889-1997); Los Angeles Times (1881-1991); Washington Post (1877-1998); Chicago Tribune (1849-1991); Boston Globe (1872-1983); Christian Science Monitor (1908-2001); Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945). Black Newspapers: Chicago Defender(1910-1975); Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003); Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)
Access the digital archives of The Times of London from 1785 onwards (most recent 6 years not included). Search by keyword, by words in text, or browse by date and retrieve the full text as it appeared in the paper. Search with other collections and British newspapers via Gale Artemis.
Formerly: Latin American Newspapers 1805-1922. Full-text page images from Newsbank/Readex. Searchable collection of historical Latin American newspapers. More than 35 newspapers published between 1805 and 1922 in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Guyana, Mexico, Peru, Trinidad and Venezuela. Languages include Spanish, Portuguese, and English.
Weekly selection of Russian-language press materials translated into English. Online access 2001 - present. Earlier years called Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press and before that, Current Digest of the Soviet Press. Back issues in print and microfiche.
The Current Digest of the Chinese Press offers a comprehensive understanding of current events and happenings from the Chinese point of view through English translations of key Chinese newspaper articles. Articles are chosen across a wide range of topics, including politics, international relations, security, economics, education, public health, culture and more.
Translations of radio and TV broadcasts, newspaper and magazine articles, wire services and speeches. Some reports available FULL-TEXT via Hathitrust. The library has reports on microfiche for Latin America ('90+), Sub-Sahara Africa ('91+), Asia & Pacific/East Asia ('85+), USSR & East Europe/Central Eurasia ('78-'96), China ('79+), Eastern Europe ('87+). Use theIndex to the FBIS Daily Reports - Govt Docs Reference DJ - DS. Reports issued on microfiche, located in Gov Docs microfiche cabinets under PREX 7.10. For more detail, see the FBIS handout. See also JPRS reports and JPRS handout.
Non-partisan internet site that translates into English foreign news articles about the U.S. Great for getting a non-U.S. perspective on events involving the U.S. and for monitoring world opinion of the U.S. The site uses a combination of machine translation and human editors.
Provides articles reprinted and/or translated from the foreign press, as well as originally written material. Latest issues online (now a website). Older issues in Bound Periodicals AP2 .A83 2001 - 2004 and Microfiche 1980-2000.
Find additional newspaper databases and titles in the collection of print, microform, and electronic subscriptions in the Libraries at Middlebury. Read articles online, or find out their library location.
Search the Center for Research Libraries' catalog for newspapers. Browse by country and other options. Midd users can request issues on microfilm via our Interlibrary Loan service. Note the CRL number in your request.