Published commercially by Cambridge, it continues and expands the earlier Department of State Bulletin and Dispatch Magazine (see separate entries). In addition to U.S. foreign policy materials, it includes texts and reports from international organizations and representatives. 1990 - present. Print: Davis Family Library Current and Bound Periodicals, E840 .F676 Also online.
'Responsible for overseeing the foreign policy agencies of the U.S. government...reviews and considers all diplomatic nominations and international treaties, as well as legislation relating to U.S. foreign policy. See their reports and hearings, etc.
A database containing over 500,000 pages of declassified documents gathered through the U.S. Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). The DNSA archive contains a range of policy documents including presidential memos, meeting notes, briefing papers, White House communications, email, letters, and other secret material detailing U.S.foreign and military policy since 1945. Topics include the Koreas, Vietnam, Afghanistan, Cuba, nuclear proliferation, among many others. See also smaller open access version from George Washington University.
Published by the U.S. Dept. of State. Subject approach to principal statements, addresses, reports, etc. relating to U.S. foreign policy. Includes documents from other organizations (such as the UN) that pertain to U.S. foreign policy. Print: Davis Family Library Stacks JX1417 .A33 1956 - 1967; 1977 - 1990.
Boston: World Peace Foundation / Council on Foreign Relations. Narrative on U.S. foreign relations and documents. Click on more below for later volumes.
Print: Davis Family Library Stacks JX231 .D6 1938 - 1970.
Gateway to U.S. government documents which includes the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications; the Congressional Record; Congressional Bills, Laws, and Reports; Federal Register and CFR; Budget of the U.S. Government; Supreme Court decisions; Public Papers of the Presidents; and much more.
Full-text digital access to these historic documents. "Provide valuable insight into numerous domestic issues in Communist and Nationalist China, U.S. containment policy as it was extended to Asia, and Sino-American relations during the post-war period."
Full-text digital access to these historic documents. "This collection of U.S. State Department Central Classified Files relating to internal and foreign affairs contain a wide range of materials from U.S. diplomats." Continues Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Japan, 1910-1929 (on microfilm).
London: H.M. Stationery Office, 1946 - Print: Davis Family Library Stacks DA566.7 .A18 Series 1, 25 volumes; Series 2, 20 volumes, Series 3, 6 volumes See also: MIDCAT Subject search: Great Britain--Foreign Relations
Subtitle: From the Archives of the German Foreign Ministry. London: H.M. Stationery Office, 1949 - Print: Davis Family Library Stacks JX691 .A46. Series C, 6 volumes; Series D, 13 volumes See Also MIDCAT Subject search: Germany--Foreign Relations
Full-text digital access to these historic documents. This collection covers foreign relations interactions between Central America, South America, Cuba, Haiti, and the Dominican Republic. It includes cables, memoranda, correspondence, reports and analyzes, and treaties.