Skip to main content
Search this Group
A basic guide for beginning research on Vermont genealogy
Bibliographies and Guides
Davis Family Library 135D
Ancestry Library Edition
"Ancestry.com" for libraries - the world's largest online family history resource
Chittenden County, VT GenWeb
Civil War Soldiers and Sailors Database Records
A database containing information about the men who served in the Union and Confederate armies during the Civil War.
A comprehensive, categorized & cross-referenced list of links that point you to genealogical research sites online.
Essex County, VT GenWeb
Family Search (Church of Jesus Church of Latter-Day Saints
Includes an index with billions of names across hundreds of collections—including birth, marriage, death, probate, land, military records and more.
Grand Isle County, VT GenWeb
National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections
Describes archival and manuscript collections held by repositories located throughout the United States and its territories.
Northeast Kingdom Genealogy
Orleans County, VT GenWeb
Resources for Genealogists and Family Historians
National Archives website.
Rutland County Vermont Genealogy Pages
Social Security Death Index, 1935 - current
Contains information on millions of deceased individuals. From Ancestry.com - Midd does not subscribe.
US GenWeb Project
Vermont French-Canadian Genealogical Society
Vermont Genealogy Library
Vermont Genealogy Resources
Vermont Historical Society
Vermont Northeast Kingdom Genealogy
Vermont State Archives
Has records that documennt the history of the state from its establishment in 1777 to the present.
Washington County, VT US/VT GenWeb Project
Windham County, VT GenWeb Project
Windsor County, VT GenWeb Project
Bibliographies and Guides >>
May 20, 2020 9:48 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem