LibrarySearch is the default search on the library home page. It searches library resources including MIDCAT, full-text newspapers and journals, our digital collections, and most of our other library databases.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Includes MEDLINE. Records since 1996 include searchable cited references.
-Contains more than 47 million records, 70% with abstracts, more than 19,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide. 70% of content is pulled from international sources. Includes MEDLINE.
-Records since 1996 include searchable cited references.
-Shortcut: go/scopus (on campus) or http://go.middlebury.edu/scopus (off campus).
Selective coverage, as far back as 1948. Science.gov is a search engine for government science information from a variety of departments including Agriculture, Energy, Interior, Environmental Protection Agency, National Science Foundation, and more.
Search across journals, newspapers, and magazines content from multiple ProQuest databases.
Environmental & Policy-Focused Article Databases
Having a hard-time limiting to environmentally or policy-focused articles in LibrarySearch, Scopus, etc?
Try one of these specialized databases instead:
'Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.'
1970-current. Articles, books, software, maps, and other materials on topics related to agriculture, including biology of plants, animals, and microorganisms of economic importance.
Scholarly research in agricultural and applied economics including sub-disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.
Search tools page from the U.S. Dept. of Energy Office of Scientific & Technical Information. Includes special tools for searching publications, data, software, videos, and patents funded by DOE.
Publication of the Sierra Club. Issues up to 1922 online at Internet Archive. Issues 1994+ online on Sierra Club's website. Midd has 1964 - 2009 in bound periodicals section.
