Members of the Middlebury College Community can now watch films from Kanopy (“Netflix for colleges”). Our access to this uses a “Patron-Driven Acquisitions” model. A film in the collection can be watched by any authorized user (student, faculty, staff member) anywhere, anytime. The fourth time a given film is viewed, a purchase will be triggered and we will have licensed access to that film for a year. All films include public performance rights. Tip: How to Embed a Kanopy Streaming Video in a Course Site.
This section of the Internet Archive offers free movies, films, and videos, and contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users, ranging from classic full-length films to daily alternative news broadcasts to cartoons and concerts. Many are available for free download. The Internet Archive is a library founded to provide access to historical collections that exist in digital format including texts, audio, and video.
Music Online is the broadest and most comprehensive online music resource that cross-searches all of your library's Alexander Street Press music databases. (Alexander Street Press streaming music databases.)
The world´s largest online classical music library. Offers streaming access to more than 52,677 CDs. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month. The library offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues plus the complete catalogues or selected titles from over 378 classical, jazz and world music labels. In addition, users can create playlists.
A database of streaming, CD-quality audio recordings, original liner notes and essays from independent record labels and sound archives. DRAM's primary focus is the preservation and dissemination of important recordings that have been neglected by the commercial marketplace.