The Vermont Online Library (Gale) provides access to over a dozen different databases ranging from business, health, computer, and newspaper databases to K-12 resources. Both academic and popular materials are included as well as some full-text. See individual database descriptions for details.
The Gale Literature Resource Center provides basic information about an author or a playwright as well as literary criticism from journals. When you do a search on the author's name, the first tab of results will be a link to a biographical profile of his/her life and works, while the second tab will give links to literary criticism and other articles. Other tabs will lead to additional resources.
Online access to over 300 volumes published since 1960, over 196,000 pages and over 15 different academic subjects from ancient history, economic history, history of music, language and linguistics, theatre studies and performing arts, and religious studies.
The new gateway into music research and the access point for new and forthcoming Oxford music reference subscriptions and products. Includes: Grove Dictionary of Music; Encyclopedia of Popular Music; Oxford Companion to Music and Oxford Dictionary of Music.
Contains Grove Art Online, today's foremost scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art. It includes the full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 volumes) - the landmark reference work containing more than 21,000 biographies and 500,000 bibliographical citations contributed by 6,700 scholars from 120 countries. Grove Art Online articles and bibliographies are regularly updated. It also includes images and provides access to The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Oxford Biblical Studies Online provides a comprehensive resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history. The integration of authoritative scholarly texts and reference works with tools that provide ease of research into the background, context, and issues related to the Bible make Oxford Biblical Studies Online a valuable resource not only for college students, scholars, and clergy, but also anyone in need of an authoritative, ecumenical, and up-to-date resource.
Online access to the history and culture of Islam. Full-text access to Oxford reference and scholarly works, including The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World, The Oxford History of Islam, The Oxford Dictionary of Islam, two interpretations of the Qur'an, a Concordance of the Qur'an, What Everyone Needs to Know about Islam, and the Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World.