Guides: FYSE 1423 The Story of Geometry : Multimedia

Images

ARTstor This link opens in a new window
ARTStor is a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images.

Flickr - Creative Commons
Search Flickr for images with Creative Commons licenses. Check the Only search within Creative Commons-licensed content checkbox.

Middlebury Digital Lecture Archive
Collection of university and topical lecture archives; includes both audio and video.
Films at Middlebury
Search the Videos tab on the Library homepage to find DVDs and streaming videos more easily.
Moving Image Archive (Internet Archive)
This section of the Internet Archive offers free movies, films, and videos, and contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users, ranging from classic full-length films to daily alternative news broadcasts to cartoons and concerts. Many are available for free download. The Internet Archive is a library founded to provide access to historical collections that exist in digital format including texts, audio, and video.

Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
The world´s largest online classical music library. Offers streaming access to more than 52,677 CDs. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month. The library offers the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues plus the complete catalogues or selected titles from over 378 classical, jazz and world music labels. In addition, users can create playlists.

Audiobooks
Includes audiobooks you can download directly to your device as well as audiobooks available on CD at the library.
Download Audiobooks (Overdrive)

Search Creative Commons
Search Creative Commons for multimedia under Creative Commons licenses.
Video, Image, and Sound Effects Research Guide
Library guide to video, audio, and image resources available at Midd.