'Includes over 8,890 market reports across 43 industries in 40 countries, spanning the UK, Western Europe, Eastern Europe, Asia Pacific, North America, and Latin America. Business information includes 'market size, market segmentation, market shares, market-share weblinks, market distribution, market forecasts, and socio-economic data.'
Information on companies, markets, and industries from business and trade journals, newspapers and company reports. Includes detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, investment and financial reports, corporate chronologies, and interactive charts.
Provides US and international company and investment research. Includes equity research reports; earnings estimates; historical stock pricing (20+ years); standardized financials; institutional holdings; insider trades; annual reports; executive biographies. Also includes industry reports for North America, Europe, and Asia-Pacific. (Report Search Tab ->Industry Reports submenu). Subscription does not include private companies. Go shortcut = go/mergent
Includes Country Commercial Guides. Export.gov helps U.S. companies with international sales. It is a collaboration between the U.S. Dept. of Commerce’s International Trade Administration and 19 U.S. Government agencies.
Published every 5 years. The latest available data is 2007 (2012 data will begin appearing in March 2014). Provides data on business establishments and industries (sales/revenue, employees, payroll). Includes Survey of Business Owners; Business Expenses; Subject Series (includes product lines); and more. For earlier years in print, see the Government Documents Census of Manufacturers guide.
Small Business Edition. "Access to key demographic and economic data from the Census Bureau (as well as other third party data) in an easy-to-use, interactive map-based tool." Create profiles for an area and industry to help with starting or growing a business.
This section of the U.S. Federal Deposit Insurance Corp. website contains links to banking statistics (including bank profiles); research & analysis; and failed banks. See the home page for additional information.