Formed in 1968, the American Indian Movement (AIM) expanded from its roots in Minnesota and broadened its political agenda to include a searching analysis of the nature of social injustice in America. The FBI files in this database provide detailed information on the evolution of AIM as an organization of social protest and the development of Native American radicalism.
A research database from the British publisher Adam Matthew with original manuscripts, maps, ephemera, and printed sources from the Newberry Library, Chicago. The documents detail frontier life, Native Americans, the growth of urban centers, the environmental impact of westward expansion, and life in the borderlands.
Open access (free), digitized U.S. Congress House and Senate reports & documents, maps & illustrations. More focused than searching the entire U.S Serial Set digital collection (Midd subscription database).
Native American collection covers the late 1960s and early 1970s. "Independent Voices is an open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries."
Volume One contains essays on subjects and people that are general in scope and arranged alphabetically by subject; Volume Two is dedicated to primary documents regarding Indian removal and examines specific information about political debates, Indian responses to removal policy, and removals of individual tribes. eBook.
An encyclopedia of Native American literatures featuring articles on individual authors, on individual works, on important characters in works, and on terms and events of historical significance that figure in many of the works. Reference Collection: PS153.I52 W47 1999