It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Middlebury Library's search engine. It searches most of what we own or have access to, including books, articles, films, reference materials, primary sources and more. go/LibrarySearch/ or go.middlebury.edu/LibrarySearch/ (from off-campus)
From the Office of National Institutes of Health (NIH) History, a collection of oral history transcripts that give insight into how government scientists, physicians, nurses, and administrators responded to the challenge of this new and deadly disease.
Oral histories with key witnesses to the AIDS epidemic and its impact on the visual art community, primarily New York City. A project of the Archives of American Art, with support from the Keith Haring Foundation.
"The Bay Area Reporter is the oldest continuously published lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer weekly newspaper in the United States and is the highest circulation publication serving the LGBTQ communities of the San Francisco Bay Area." From Internet Archive.
Collection of alternative press publications produced by feminists, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
Provides 74 document projects. Each document project poses an interpretive question and provides a collection of documents that address the question. Includes more than 2,200 documents, approx. 800 images, & almost 800 links to other websites. Also includes a dictionary of social movements and organizations; a chronology of U.S. women's history; and teaching tools.