Middlebury Library's search engine. It searches everything we own or have access to, including books, articles, films, reference materials, primary sources and more. (go/LibrarySearch/)
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. The documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers, 1960-present. Now on the ProQuest platform.
Includes these databases: American Periodicals; British Periodicals; CBCA Complete: The Arts; Ethnic NewsWatch; Index Islamicus; International Index to Music Periodicals; MLA International Bibliography; ProQuest Career and Technical Education: The Arts; ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: The Arts; ProQuest Research Library: The Arts
1980 - current. Interdisciplinary index covering over 10,000 scholarly and popular journals and magazines. Most references include full-text or links to full-text. Contains all of Expanded Academic Index ASAP. Coverage of scientific journals is limited.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is the world's largest source of education information, containing more than 1.4 million abstracts of education-related documents and journal articles.
Major index to over 2,000 international journals, book reviews, and dissertations on the history of the world, except United States and Canada. Covers topics from 1450 (i.e. the Renaissance) to the present. Indexes publications published from 1955 to current.
Middlebury's access includes all 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR, spanning more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections (Global Plants, 19th-century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom in southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa). Shortcuts: go/jstor (on campus), http://go.middlebury.edu/jstor (off campus).
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. The documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers, 1960-present. Now on the ProQuest platform.
The major modern language index for literary criticism, linguistics, film and folklore. 1926-current. This is a subscription resource; for off-campus access, enter your Middlebury username and password when prompted. (Now on the ProQuest platform.)
Offers full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics from the 1990s to present. This is a subscription resource; for off-campus access, enter your Middlebury username and password when prompted. Shortcuts: go/muse (on campus), http://go.middlebury.edu/muse (off campus). To access Project Muse for alumni visit http://go.middlebury.edu/musealum
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Its content falls most heavily in the physical and life sciences, but it also covers social sciences and humanities literature.
-Contains more than 47 million records, 70% with abstracts, more than 19,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide. 70% of content is pulled from international sources. Includes MEDLINE.
-Records since 1996 include searchable cited references.
-Shortcut: go/scopus (on campus) or http://go.middlebury.edu/scopus (off campus).
Each volume contains essays reviewing research on specific topics in language teaching, psycholinguistics, and sociolinguistics. Midd subscription online, beginning with volume 20 (2000)
