Created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE's renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
This new edition of Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5®), used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders, is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health.
Including more than 11,000 definitions, this authoritative and up-to-date dictionary covers all branches of psychology. Clear, concise descriptions for each entry offer extensive coverage of key areas including cognition, sensation and perception, emotion and motivation, learning and skills,language, mental disorder, and research methods. The range of entries extends to related disciplines including psychoanalysis, psychiatry, the neurosciences, and statistics.
PsycTESTS is a database that provides information about psychological tests and measures. It includes citations to articles that discuss the test and how it can be used. Some information about the test is taken from the articles and presented right in the database. In many cases, the full test (or a document with a selection of test items) is available to download as well. More info: http://go.middlebury.edu/psyctestshelp.
Contact our Data Services Librarian Ryan Clement for specialized assistance with data, particularly in the social sciences and humanities. He can help with projects involving finding, acquiring, managing, interpreting, analyzing, and visualizing data.
ICPSR provides access to a large archive of social science data files. Particular collections of interest include data on aging, mental health, addiction, human development, LGBTQ issues, and early childhood education. Create an account while on campus to download data only available to members.
Public opinion survey data from the Roper Center at the University of Connecticut. iPoll is organized at the question level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys, 1935 to present.
Database of public opinion polls containing the full text of 500,000 questions and responses from 14,000+ surveys conducted from 1986 through the present in the United States and 100 other countries around the world. Logout when done (1 user limit).