Current year: Periodicals Previous years: Vt. Coll. Oversize HF5065 V5 V25 Includes special issues, such as the annual Book of Lists, which provides lists of Vermont trade associations, chambers of commerce, radio and TV stations and statistics on colleges, banks, income taxes, tax rates by town, employment by industry, etc. Indexed by LexisNexis Academic Universe, 1986 to date and available online from computers on campus or through our proxy server
Vt. Coll. Periodicals Library has most years, 1860 to date. Former titles: Vermont Historical Society. Proceedings and Vermont Quarterly. Cumulative indexes for vols. 1-10, 11-20, 21-45, and 46-55 are shelved with the bound volumes. From 1907 to 1990 it was indexed in Writings in American History (Ref. Index Area E174 A1 W7) and since 1964 it has been indexed in America: History and Life, (Ref. Index Area E171 M6) Since 1982 it has also been indexed on the online version of America: History and Life, which is accessible through computers on campus or through our proxy server for off-campus students. Since 2000 it is available full-text online.
Periodicals Library has 1976 to date Since 2005 issues are available full-text online to all users. Since 1998 issues are available full-text online to members of the Middlebury academic community through LexisNexis. This is a subscription resource; for off-campus access, enter your Middlebury username and password when prompted
Vt. Coll. Periodicals Library has 1895-1945 Has cumulative indexes for vols. 18-44. From 1906 to 1940 it was indexed in Writings on American History (Ref E174.A1 W7)
The Library has extensive microfilm runs and indexes for recent years of the two leading newspapers in Vermont. Runs of additional Vermont newspapers are available in paper at the Sheldon Museum and in microfilm at the Ilsley Public Library.
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.