Guides: BIOL 0450 Topics in Reproductive Medicine: Home

Welcome!

Welcome to the BIOL0450 Library Resources Guide. This guide contains general biology resources, as well as resources particular to reproductive medicine. If you have questions about literature research, science writing, or citation/referencing, you are welcome to contact Laksamee (on the left), the library liaison for Biology, or a Research and Instruction Librarian (https://go.middlebury.edu/askus/).

Not Sure Where to Start?

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Its content falls most heavily in the physical and life sciences, but it also covers social sciences and humanities literature. Look for the "Full Text Options" to check to see if access through the library is possible.
-Contains more than 47 million records, 70% with abstracts, more than 19,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide. 70% of content is pulled from international sources. Includes MEDLINE.
-Records since 1996 include searchable cited references.
-Shortcut: go/scopus (on campus) or http://go.middlebury.edu/scopus (off campus).
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 23 million selected citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. View "MeSH" terms given to articles to improve your searching. Citations may include links to full-text content, or a "Middlebury Link" to check to see if access through the library is possible.

LibrarySearch
Middlebury Library's search engine. It searches nearly everything we own or have access to, including books, articles, films, reference materials, primary sources and more. (go/LibrarySearch/)

Essential Reproduction by Martin H. Johnson
ISBN: 9781118423882
Providing essential reading for medical, veterinary and biological science students, and students of physiology and trainees in obstetrics and gynecology, the seventh edition of Essential Reproduction offers an up-to-date account of the fundamentals of reproduction within the context of cutting-edge knowledge and examples of its application.

Ask a Midd Librarian

Chat live with a librarian

Meet

Text us at 802.546.0054