This website provides annual data and reports. The site is a collaboration between Health Effects Institute and Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation.
A conservation organization based at the Bronx Zoo. Their website provides links to information on aspects of international wildlife and wild land conservation.
Links to factsheets and other WWF publications in the fields of freshwater, climate change, species, policy, forests, marine resources, and toxic waste.
An office of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. The website has discussions of issues relating to coastal resources, the Coastal Zone Management Act, and links to the websites of the Coastal Zone Management Program and Marine Protected Areas.
International Union for Conservation of Nature's marine and polar hub provides resources, project updates, and regional information about the world's oceans.
A research website managed by the National Center for Appropriate Technology. Includes full text documents on water management, pest management, organic farming and energy and agriculture.
An international organization with organizational membership from over 100 countries. IFOAM promotes the development of organic agriculture and its markets.
The ACI website provides graphs and data for download with a focus on extreme weather and changing sea levels. Currently, data is available for the United States and Canada.
NOAA's climate web portal accesses climate data and publications like Climate Watch Magazine and assessment reports from a variety of U.S. and international agencies.
The nonprofit organization Climate Interactive develops simulation models and interactive tools to engage people with the challenge of global climate change.
The Global Commission on the Economy and Climate was commissioned in 2013 by the government of 7 countries. The New Climate Economy is their first project and focuses on the economic benefits of climate action. This and subsequent reports as well as working papers are available to download.
A website of the U.S. Energy Information Administration, Energy Explained provides basic background information and data on nonrenewable and renewable energy sources.
The Renewable Energy & Energy Efficiency Partnership website features international news, interviews, policy documents, and projects in renewable energy
An international organization focusing on renewable energy policy. Conference documents and proceedings are available through the publications section of the website.
Originally founded as a project of Commonweal, CHE is a partnership of organizations and individuals. The organization's mission involves research and education.
NEHA's Mission is to advance the environmental health and protection professional for the purpose of providing a healthful environment for all. Publishers of the Journal of Environmental Health.
NIEHS is one of 27 research institutes and centers that comprise the National Institutes of Health (NIH). The mission of the NIEHS is to reduce the burden of human illness and disability by understanding how the environment influences the development and progression of human disease. The site features access to the peer-reviewed journal Environmental Health Perspectives.
A nonprofit law firm specializing in international environmental law and policy. The website includes extensive online publications relating to biodiversity, biotechnology, climate change, human rights & the environment, pollution, and trade and the environment.
The website of the IISD provides research on investment and sustainable development, climate change issues, natural resources and trade and sustainable development.
The secretariat that services the Commission on Sustainable Development which is charged with the implementation of Agenda 21 and the Johannesburg Plan of Implementation. Information on sustainable development issues including national reports of individual countries.
Provides access to research, case studies and educational tools for policymakers and advisors. Covers data from 193 countries and almost 50 sectors and themes.
A project of the German Development Institute and Laval University, this dataset tracks environmental provisions in preferential trade agreements since 1945.
A web project of the Department of Geosciences at Oregon State University with links to the UNEP's Atlas of International Freshwater Agreements, International Freshwater Treaties Database, and International River Basin Register. The bibliography includes links to PDF versions of many of the listed articles.
A Pan-African research and advocacy organization which works to bridge the local, national, regional and global information gaps on development issues.
The IEEP is a research organization focusing on environmental and sustainable development policy of the European Union. Many publications are available for download.
A project of the Redpath Biodiversity Project at McGill University's Redpath Museum with information on biodiversity theory, Canadian species and ecozones, conservation issues, and legislation in Canada.
A nonprofit organization that focuses on environmental and security issues in the United States. Links to reports of the organization as well as to other agencies.
A collaborative web project between various Arctic research institutes. The website features news, reports and projects relating to environment, energy, fisheries, etc.
