Formerly Lexis Nexis Statistical Universe, it searches statistical publications and tables by keywords, subjects, and categories. Find a Table searches full text. Find a Publication searches summaries of statistical publications, some with links to full-text. If full text isn't available, check Summon or google the publication name. See the Quick Start Guide for getting started. Also see Statistical Abstract (under related subscriptions dropdown menu).
The Statistical Abstract of the United States had been published annually by the Federal Government since 1878. It is now published by ProQuest. It is a comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Part of an Economics subject guide by James Church at Berkeley Library. Includes link to many free resources on the internet, as well as subscription databases. Midd does not have access to all the subscription databases. If asked for a login, check midcat or our databases list to see if we have access and if in doubt, use the ask a librarian form.
For statistics on a wide range of topics in all fields arranged A-Z (crime, demographics, children, labor, etc.) this Middlebury Libraries Statistics Guide has links to both national and international resources.
Search major UN statistical databases and those of several international organizations. Most data is annual. Covers a diverse range of topics including socio-economic, environmental, health, and more. See also additional UN Databases. Go shortcut = go/undata. See the UN Monthly Bulletin of Statistics for updates and monthly data for some statistics.
'Provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches...' and quasi-official agencies, international organizations, etc. including descriptions and contact information. Davis Family Library Reference JK421 .A3, previous years in Gov Docs. Also available online.