It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FYSE 1025 Chance
Find, evaluate, and use information available at the library. First-year Seminar
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Its content falls most heavily in the physical and life sciences, but it also covers social sciences and humanities literature.
The Vermont Online Library (Gale) provides access to over a dozen different databases ranging from business, health, computer, and newspaper databases to K-12 resources. Both academic and popular materials are included as well as some full-text. See individual database descriptions for details.
CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE. Get complete online access to nytimes.com by signing up for one of a limited number of NY Times Middlebury passes. Register with your middlebury.edu email address. (The New York Times is also available to read in print at the Davis Library.)
Student Government Association manages and pays for the subscription to NYT academic pass during the fall and spring semesters, while Library does so during the summer only. The "summer" subscription expired on 9/4/2018.
Nexis Uni is the new platform for LexisNexis Academic. It offers a streamlined, unified search of more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources. Resources include the full text of national and international newspapers; magazines; wire services; business and financial information; U.S. laws, regulations, and legal cases. Designed to meet student needs, it allows individual customization along with collaboration tools for creating shared work space for group projects.
Find Subject-Specific Databases
When you are ready to narrow your search to a subject-specific database, see your subject's Research Guide for recommendations at go/guides.