The innovative Oxford Language Dictionaries Online site offers essential language resources never before available online: fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages.
The New Oxford Companion to Literature in French is far more than a simple revision of the original Oxford Companion to French Literature, published in 1959, and described by The Listener as the `standard work of reference for English-speaking enquirers into French literature'.
Find up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world.
Eurostat is the Statistical Office of the European Communities. It provides free publications and statistics that enable comparisons between European countries and regions. Includes economic, social, population, health, environment, and other topics.
Search major UN statistical databases and those of several international organizations for a wide range of data, including socioeconomic, health, environmental, and more. Most data is annual. See the UN Monthly Bulletin of Statistics for updates and monthly data for some statistics.
This website aims to bring together both gender statistics and policies. Focus is on the production, dissemination and use of gender related data. In addition to statistics, this site outlines some of the main gender issues relevant to the UNECE region (United Nations Economic Commission for Europe), and provides examples of policies and other initiatives. It also contains thematic pages on topics consisting of important methodologies and examples of survey instruments.
Latest edition of the most authoritative collection of statistics available. Updated to 2000 wherever possible, it provides key economic and social indicators for European countries over the last 250 years, serving as an essential reference source for both hard-to-find historical data and the latest figures available.