Guides: Legal Information: Articles

Subject Specialist

She/Her

Email Me

Contact:

Remote via Zoom and Email

Subjects: Black Studies, Business, Finance, and Investing, Data & Statistics, Environmental Studies, Ethnic Studies, Gender, Sexuality, and Feminist Studies, History, International Politics & Economics, Legal, Political Science

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is the new platform for LexisNexis Academic. It offers a streamlined, unified search of more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources. Resources include the full text of national and international newspapers; magazines; wire services; business and financial information; U.S. laws, regulations, and legal cases. Designed to meet student needs, it allows individual customization along with collaboration tools for creating shared work space for group projects.

LegalTrac
LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals plus law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest titles. Coverage: 1980 - present.

JSTOR All Collections This link opens in a new window
Full-text archive of over 1000 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes law reviews and other scholarly legal journals. All Middlebury alumni can access our JSTOR archived journals, dating up to five years ago. To access JSTOR for Middlebury alumni visit http://go.middlebury.edu/jstoralum

Check on the Library Quick Search Box (on the Library homepage) or use go/journals.

It includes journals, newspapers, and magazines too.

Frequently Cited Law Reviews & Journals
Table from Cornell University Law School "Basic Legal Citation" guide. Or just google the citation!
Bluebook : A Uniform System of Citation
How to cite legal documents and cases.
Print: Davis Family Library Reference KF245 .B58