It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find local, national and international newspapers in print and online
A fully digitized run (1842-2003) of the world’s most iconic illustrated newspaper. Includes over 260,000 pages in full color. Browse print issues from 1855 through 1858 in Special Collections. Searchable with The Times, 19th Century British Library Newspapers, & Economist via Gale News Vault.
Published 1840-1870, National Anti-Slavery Standard was the official weekly newspaper of the American Anti-Slavery Society, founded in 1833 by William Lloyd Garrison and Arthur Tappan. The society sought to extend the rights of slaves across the country and implied not only suffrage rights for colored males, but also advocated suffrage for women. With perhaps the exception of William Lloyd Garrison's The Liberator, also published by the Society, the Standard was the most influential voice for abolition leading up to the Civil War.
Digital access to the microfilm images for New York Times, Boston Globe, and Burlington Free Press. Browse by date on your screen as you would with the microfilm, but like microfilm you cannot search by term. Coverage varies by title (generally 2008-2014).
Search and view digital full-text images of the newspaper. Includes Bombay Times and Journal of Commerce (1839-1859); Bombay Times and Standard (1860-1861); Times of India (1861-2008+). Also searchable with other ProQuest Newspapers.
Access the digital archives of The Times of London from 1785 onwards (most recent 6 years not included). Search by keyword, by words in text, or browse by date and retrieve the full text as it appeared in the paper. Search with other collections and British newspapers via Gale Artemis.
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.
The student newspaper of Middlebury College. Weekly during academic year. To begin your search, consult this MIDCAT record to find out where the issue/s you need are located. Many researchers want to search digitized copies. If this is what you want, try these locations: Middleburycampus.com (2001- present), and Internet Archive “Middlebury College Newspapers & Magazines (1905-1980) -- follow these instructions: a) Enter your keywords in the “Search this collection” box, b) Check the ”text contents” box for a full-text search.
Formerly: Latin American Newspapers 1805-1922. Full-text page images from Newsbank/Readex. Searchable collection of historical Latin American newspapers. More than 35 newspapers published between 1805 and 1922 in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Guyana, Mexico, Peru, Trinidad and Venezuela. Languages include Spanish, Portuguese, and English.
Search LibrarySearch for Newspapers
LibrarySearch (the default search on the library homepage) searches newspapers too!
After entering a search, limit by source type "News" from the left menu:
Need a specific date or era?
Use Limit to: Publication Date.