1980 - current. Interdisciplinary index covering over 10,000 scholarly and popular journals and magazines. Most references include full-text or links to full-text. Contains all of Expanded Academic Index ASAP. Coverage of scientific journals is limited.
5 million articles for students of the arts. More than 150 of the journals in the Fine Arts & Music Collection
are covered in the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) indexes and are available in full-text.
Full-text archive of about 4000 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. “JSTOR All Collections” includes all JSTOR collections to which Middlebury subscribes. Shortcuts: go/jstor (on campus), http://go.middlebury.edu/jstor (off campus).
The major modern language index for literary criticism, linguistics, film and folklore. 1926-current. This is a subscription resource; for off-campus access, enter your Middlebury username and password when prompted. (Now on the ProQuest platform.)
Offers full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics from the 1990s to present. This is a subscription resource; for off-campus access, enter your Middlebury username and password when prompted. Shortcuts: go/muse (on campus), http://go.middlebury.edu/muse (off campus). To access Project Muse for alumni visit http://go.middlebury.edu/musealum
Indexes articles in approx. 375 leading general magazines (mainly popular literature). Available in print as Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature. Includes book, film, and television reviews.
Print volumes: Davis Family Library Reference AI3 .S6 (1900 - present)
Middlebury Library's search engine. It searches nearly everything we own or have access to, including books, articles, films, reference materials, primary sources and more. (go/LibrarySearch/)
Browse for titles of local, national and international newspapers available in the Middlebury Library and beyond. Link to the publications online, or find their library locations.
1980 - current. Interdisciplinary index covering over 10,000 scholarly and popular journals and magazines. Most references include full-text or links to full-text. Contains all of Expanded Academic Index ASAP. Coverage of scientific journals is limited.
