Middlebury Library's search engine. It searches nearly everything we own or have access to, including books, articles, films, reference materials, primary sources and more. (go/LibrarySearch/)
Jacob’s Pillow Dance Stream is an ever-growing collection of full-length dance videos from the Jacob’s Pillow Archives.
Jacob’s Pillow is a National Historic Landmark, a National Medal of Arts recipient, and home to America’s longest running dance festival. Each year thousands of people from across the U.S. and around the globe visit the Jacob’s Pillow to experience the Festival with more than 50 dance companies and 200 free performances, talks, and events.
This resource was created by Jacob's Pillow especially for Colleges and Universities to provide unprecedented online access to selected full-length videos previously only accessible at the Jacob's Pillow Archives. Watch historic films of Denishawn Dance Company and Ted Shawn’s Men Dancers; recent performances by top national and international dance companies working in a range of movement styles including contemporary, ballet, tap, and traditional forms; in-depth interviews with artists and experts in the dance field; and more.
Covers all aspects of dance performance, from classical ballet to modern, from flamenco to hip-hop, from tap to South Asian dance forms. Includes detailed entries on technical terms, steps, styles, works, and countries, in addition to many biographies of dancers, choreographers, and companies.
5 million articles for students of the arts. More than 150 of the journals in the Fine Arts & Music Collection
are covered in the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) indexes and are available in full-text.
Jacob’s Pillow Dance Stream is an ever-growing collection of full-length dance videos from the Jacob’s Pillow Archives.
Jacob’s Pillow is a National Historic Landmark, a National Medal of Arts recipient, and home to America’s longest running dance festival. Each year thousands of people from across the U.S. and around the globe visit the Jacob’s Pillow to experience the Festival with more than 50 dance companies and 200 free performances, talks, and events.
This resource was created by Jacob's Pillow especially for Colleges and Universities to provide unprecedented online access to selected full-length videos previously only accessible at the Jacob's Pillow Archives. Watch historic films of Denishawn Dance Company and Ted Shawn’s Men Dancers; recent performances by top national and international dance companies working in a range of movement styles including contemporary, ballet, tap, and traditional forms; in-depth interviews with artists and experts in the dance field; and more.
Discover the rich history of Jacob’s Pillow through an extensive online collection of photographs and festival programs. Search the entire collection of moving images, books, correspondence and other materials to learn more about past performances and artists.
Featuring video of Jacob's Pillow Dance Festival artists, narrated tours, behind-the-scenes highlights, and curated playlists of all things Jacob's Pillow Dance.
PillowVoices: Dance Through Time brings listeners closer to notable dance artists connected with Jacob's Pillow, from 1933 to today. Each piece exemplifies Jacob's Pillow's mission to 'support dance creation, presentation, education, and preservation; and to engage and deepen public appreciation and support for dance' by utilizing archival recordings brought to life in the personal stories and narration of current thought-leaders and scholars
