It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gender, Sexuality, and Feminist Studies
Browse library resources for Gender, Sexuality, and Feminist Studies
Middlebury Library's search engine. It searches most of what we own or have access to, including books, book reviews, articles, films, reference materials, primary sources and more. Includes everything in MIDCAT and searches the full text of ebooks. go/LibrarySearch/ or go.middlebury.edu/LibrarySearch/ (from off-campus)
Module 2 Only. It is focused upon the experiences of individuals from across the spectrum of human sexuality, including heterosexual and LGBTQI+ experiences, from the nineteenth century to the present day. It also covers the criminalization of sexuality, both in terms of sex work and the prosecution and persecution of primarily men for "homosexual acts." Includes information on the Stonewall riots and the resulting movements for change, the beginning of the Pride parades, and the HIV/AIDs crisis. Module 2 also includes collections from the Kinsey institute, the ONE Archives at the USC Libraries, and The National Archives, UK, plus the Edward Carpenter Papers, the Norman Haire Collection, the National Lesbian and Gay Survey, and the Anne Lister Diaries.
An archival research resource comprising the backfiles of leading women’s interest consumer magazines. Issues are scanned in high-resolution color and feature detailed article-level indexing. Coverage ranges from the late-19th century through to 2005 and these key primary sources permit the examination of the events, trends, and attitudes of this period. (Middlebury has access to Collections I and II; a title list is available on the linked page.)