EEBO is a digital library containing about 100,000 of over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement. Major subjects include: English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science. There is some coverage of other parts of the world (British accounts or other works published or translated in English).
Over 100,000 books, pamphlets, essays, and broadsides published in the UK and elsewhere during the 18th century. Includes a chronology, key document gallery, and essays.
This family of historical collections contains books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, government documents and ephemera printed in America over three centuries.
APS collection contains digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals that originated between 1741, when Andrew Bradford's American Magazine and Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine were launched, and 1940. Derives from the American Periodicals Series microform collection and features over 1,100 periodicals spanning nearly 200 years. Includes publications such as Vanity Fair, Life, and Ladies Home Journal.
A research database with original manuscripts, maps, ephemera, and printed sources from the Newberry Library, Chicago. The documents detail frontier life, Native Americans, the growth of urban centers, the environmental impact of westward expansion, and life in the borderlands.
A collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean, plus academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video.
Online access to Greek and Latin texts alongside English translations. Many titles also available in print in the Davis Family Library stacks.
