Poets.org is the award-winning website of the Academy of American Poets. Visitors will find thousands of poems as well as hundreds of poet biographies, essays, interviews, and poetry recordings. Also available are resources such as the National Poetry Map, a national events calendar, and poetry lesson plans for teachers.
The Folger's Digital Image Collection offers online access to over 20,000 images from the Folger Shakespeare Library collection, including books, theater memorabilia, manuscripts, art, and more. Images are available in high resolution and users can show multiple images side-by-side, zoom in and out to see fine detail, view cataloging information when available, export thumbnails, and construct permanent URLs linking back to their favorite items or searches.
Online access to some of the foremost historical treasures of the Library of Congress and other major research archives. Includes books, spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music. Includes more than 9 million items that document U. S. history and culture. Maps can either be viewed on the website or downloaded. It provides full bibliographic information about each map.
The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America?s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America?s heritage, to the efforts and data of science.