Features full-text U.S. newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Includes the LA Times, Chicago Tribune, Wall Street Journal, and one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers. Coverage: 1980 - current.
Provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
Nexis Uni is the new platform for LexisNexis Academic. It offers a streamlined, unified search of more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources. Resources include the full text of national and international newspapers; magazines; wire services; business and financial information; U.S. laws, regulations, and legal cases. Designed to meet student needs, it allows individual customization along with collaboration tools for creating shared work space for group projects.
US Hispanic Newsstream offers access to the largest collection of leading Hispanic newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs in full text from US publishers in both Spanish and English including El Diario/La Prensa (New York City), La Opinión (Los Angeles), La Prensa (San Antonio) and Extra (Chicago). All of the content in ProQuest US Hispanic Newsstream is available on the ProQuest platform and is cross searchable with other ProQuest databases.
Current Individual major newspapers - (see next box for Vermont)
If you are using a device connected to a campus network, you now have full access by clicking the link above.
If you are off-campus, follow these steps to create an account for full digital access on any device.
Includes: Daily Free Press (Burlington) (1848-1868); Burlington Daily Free Press and Times (1869-1885); Burlington Daily Free Press (1885-1923); Burlington Free Press (1923-2007); Burlington Free Press (2010-about a week ago)
Full text coverage from 1999 to today is available also at: https://www.proquest.com/publication/45753/citation/3C1A172CD8AC44CFPQ/5?accountid=12447
The student newspaper of Middlebury College. Weekly during academic year. To begin your search, consult this MIDCAT record to find out where the issue/s you need are located. Many researchers want to search digitized copies. If this is what you want, try these locations: Middleburycampus.com (2001- present), and Internet Archive “Middlebury College Newspapers & Magazines (1905-1980) -- follow these instructions: a) Enter your keywords in the “Search this collection” box, b) Check the ”text contents” box for a full-text search.