The Current Digest of the Chinese Press offers a comprehensive understanding of current events and happenings from the Chinese point of view through English translations of key Chinese newspaper articles. Articles are chosen across a wide range of topics, including politics, international relations, security, economics, education, public health, culture and more.
A fully digitized run (1842-2003) of the world’s most iconic illustrated newspaper. Includes over 260,000 pages in full color. Browse print issues from 1855 through 1858 in Special Collections. Searchable with The Times, 19th Century British Library Newspapers, & Economist via Gale News Vault.
Online coverage from 1996-present. Also available in print from 1987- in the bound periodicals collection on the lower level of the Davis Family Library AP20.E92, and from 1953-1988 on microfilm - film 481.
Access the digital archives of The Times of London from 1785 onwards (most recent 6 years not included). Search by keyword, by words in text, or browse by date and retrieve the full text as it appeared in the paper. Search with other collections and British newspapers via Gale Artemis.
This international newspaper may be relevant to many other country topics, or its indexing may help you find subjects in other papers. Full-Text: Current Newspapers section and Microfilm#194
Online: Nexis Uni1985-present. Choose from the Sources option.
Online: Times of London Digital Archive1785+. Indexing: Print Index, 1850-2013. REF AI 21 .T35.
Formerly: Latin American Newspapers 1805-1922. Full-text page images from Newsbank/Readex. Searchable collection of historical Latin American newspapers. More than 35 newspapers published between 1805 and 1922 in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Guyana, Mexico, Peru, Trinidad and Venezuela. Languages include Spanish, Portuguese, and English.
Open access collection of newspapers predominantly in Arabic, but also includes key titles in English and French. The collection comprises mostly out-of-copyright, orphaned content. Publications date from 1902 to 1972. CRL members and subscribing institutions also receive access to five in-copyright titles from the region: al-Jumhūrīyah (الجمهورية, Egypt), Filasṭīn (فلسطين, Israel), al-Akhbar (الاخبار, Lebanon), al-Riyadh (الرياض, Saudi Arabia), and al-Dustūr (الدستور, Jordan).