From the Internet Public Library. Provides 'background information, election results, cabinet members, notable events, and some points of interest on each of the presidents. Links to biographies, historical documents, audio and video files, and other presidential sites are also included.'
From the Miller Center of Public Affairs. Features facts and essays about the President's life before, during, and after each presidential term. It additionally provides information about the First Lady and cabinet officials of each administration. Also includes presidential recordings and speech archive.
In-depth coverage of the institution and U.S. presidents as well as its analytical chapters that explain the structure and operations of the office and the executive's relationship to the other, co-equal branches of government.
Includes presidential papers, documents, proclamations, executive orders, addresses (inaugural, convention, commencement, UN, etc.), party platforms, and much more. Useful for searching for terms in everything said by a president in these publications.
The official publication of presidential statements, messages, remarks, and other materials released by the White House Press Secretary. 1993 - present online. 1965+ available in print in the Bound Periodicals section.
Online covers Hoover (1929) to Clinton. For presidents before Hoover, do an author search in MIDCAT using the president's last name, first name [author search].
Also in Print: Davis Family Library Stacks J80 A283, except FDR which is J82 D64.
Provides 'access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents...and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies.' Includes over 18,000 CRS Reports.