A collection of enzyme functional data available to the scientific community. Enzymes are classified according to the Enzyme Commission list of enzymes.
Free chemical searching with data such as chemical structures, 2D structures & 3D models, physical properties, and links to other sites with information about your compound. (Requires registration and login.)
Drawing tool of choice for chemists and biologists to create publication-ready, scientifically intelligent drawings for use in ELNs, databases and publications and for querying chemical databases.
A search engine for government science information from multiple relevant US departments and agencies. Tip: To limit your search to a subset of the database, click on the 'Advanced Search' link
A global science gateway to national and international scientific databases and portals containing results of scientific research conducted by government agencies.
Popular Science (also known as PopSci) is an American magazine carrying popular science content, which refers to articles for the general reader on science and technology subjects. The publication became digital only in 2021. View the subscription archive by clicking here, or to their main website for a more visual search.
Scientific American is the authority on science and technology for a general audience, with coverage that explains how research changes our understanding of the world and shapes our lives. You can browse issues on their website,1845 - Present. For better searching try using JSTOR (but the most recent 4 years is not indexed).
Smithsonian is the official journal published by the Smithsonian Institution, containing popular science topics and written for a general audience. View the subscription archive by clicking here, or to their main website for a more visual search.
Over 80,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
The NLM Visible Human Project has created publicly-available complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of a human male body and a human female body.
This section of the Internet Archive offers free movies, films, and videos, and contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users, ranging from classic full-length films to daily alternative news broadcasts to cartoons and concerts.
