It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Data & Statistics
Browse resources for finding statistics and datasets
Provides an interactive database for the aggregate figures. Also see Investment Country Profiles for the country profiles/factsheets, which also include activities of transnational corporations (TNCs) in selected countries.
Provides statistics on income inequality for developed, developing, and transition countries. Includes the Gini coefficient and quintile and decile shares, survey means and medians along with the income shares of the richest 5% and the poorest 5%. Use the download link . From United Nations Univ. and World Inst. for Development Economics Research (WIDER).
A database of over 3000 U.S. & international economic time series downloadable in Excel or text files or viewable in chart format. For additional older statistics see FRASER (Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research).
This section of the U.S. Federal Deposit Insurance Corp. website contains links to banking statistics (including bank profiles); research & analysis; and failed banks. See the home page for additional information.
From the U.S. Census Bureau. QWI Explorer - one indicator at a time. For multiple indicators use LED extraction tool. Use On the Map to create data maps with layers. Includes variables such as age, sex, race, industry (NAICS up to 4 levels), educational attainment, etc.
Monthly survey of households which provides 'data on the labor force, employment, unemployment, persons not in the labor force, hours of work, earnings, and other demographic and labor force characteristics.' See also BLS CPS data. Additional Historical data is available from NBER.
Research and analysis on the labor force, the economy, employment, inflation, productivity, occupational injuries and illnesses, wages, prices, and more. Available online from BLS, 1982 - present. Library has 1918 to current. Current and bound periodicals HD8051 .A78 & Microfilm 206 .
Published biennially. 'Scrutinizes family incomes, jobs, wages, unemployment, wealth, poverty, and health care coverage, describing the economy's effect on our nation's standard of living.' Tables are available for download from the Economic Policy Institute. Davis Family Library Stacks HD8051 .S73
From the International Labour Office (ILO). Covers official core labour statistics and estimates for over 200 countries since 1969. Also provides methodological descriptions of main national statistical sources. Includes the statistics from Yearbook of Labour Statistics (print).
Sports data (salaries, attendance, ticket prices, revenues, etc.) gathered from various sources into folders for users to download. Folders include MLB, College, NHL, NFL, NBA, World Football & MLS. See ReadMeFirst files.
For statistics on a wide range of topics in all fields arranged A-Z (crime, demographics, children, labor, etc.) this Middlebury Libraries Statistics Guide has links to both national and international resources.