Ethnic Studies

Comprehensive coverage of the Hispanic American experience from earliest times to today. Sourced from nearly 17,500 American and global newspapers, including almost 450 Hispanic American newspapers. Provides full-text searching as well as access to content by Topic, Event, and Eras in Hispanic American History. Updated daily.

US Hispanic Newsstream offers access to the largest collection of leading Hispanic newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs in full text from US publishers in both Spanish and English including El Diario/La Prensa (New York City), La Opinión (Los Angeles), La Prensa (San Antonio) and Extra (Chicago). All of the content in ProQuest US Hispanic Newsstream is available on the ProQuest platform and is cross searchable with other ProQuest databases.

Over 570 scholarly journals from Latin American, Spain, and Portugal. Mostly in Spanish and Portuguese but some are in English.

Indexes journals, book reviews, and documents in the social sciences, arts, and humanities. Focuses on Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as Hispanics in the U.S. Go shortcut = go/hapi/.

IN SPANISH. Features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, representing the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.

A collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean plus academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video.