A collection of subject-specific encyclopedias published by Gale. Search across the whole collection or narrow your search by subject area or title of reference work.
Each volume includes extensive bibliographical essays which guide the reader to primary and secondary sources.
Print: Davis Family Library Stacks DS735 C3145 (14 volumes)
Each volume includes extensive bibliographical essays which guide the reader to primary and secondary sources.
Print: Davis Family Library Stacks DS835 .C36 1988 (6 volumes)
1909 and 1931 editions available from Digital South Asia Library. Provides detailed historical information on every part of the British Indian Empire. Written by British civil servants.
a freely accessible relational database with biographical information about approximately 470,000+ individuals, primarily from the 7th through 19th centuries.
Basic country information (similar to Europa) including background, statistics, recent election results, government officials, etc. Print: Davis Family Library Reference JA51 .S7 (latest). Earlier volumes in Stacks (back to 1866 with some gaps).
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.
Access monthly and yearly national, provincial, county, city, and industrial data for China along with yearbooks, census data and GIS data through China Geo-Explorer II. Export to PDF, Excel, Word, or GIS Shape Files.
Access monthly and yearly national, provincial, county, city, and industrial data for China along with yearbooks, census data and the following GIS data through China Geo-Explorer II: - Efficient data integration for spatial and non-spatial data (custom radii, administrative units, spatial boundaries) - Quick and accurate location analysis and spatial assessment - Identify spatial patterns and trends - Generate time-saving, easy-to-use, and customized reports - Dynamic charts, tables and maps - Export to PDF, Excel, Word, or GIS Shape files
Latest online. Additional statistics available from Japan's Statistics Bureau.
See also Japan Monthly Statistics;
Older print volumes available for some years. Print: Davis Family Library Stacks HA4621 .J36 1990, 1994 - 1998.
Encyclopedia of Modern Asia
Chinese Maps by