Political Science

Provides a variety of information including campaign finance data and candidate and PAC financial disclosure reports.

Includes Influence Explorer, Transparency Data, Lobbyist Registration Tracker, House Expenditure Database, Party Time, and so much more!

Sponsored by The Center for Responsive Politics, a non-partisan, non-profit research group that tracks money in politics, and its effect on elections and public policy.  Provides financial info on politicians, PAC's, 527's, industries, lobbyists, etc. as well as info on private travel, the 'revolving door' and more.

Information on financial donors to federal political campaigns.  Includes PAC's; 527's; lobbyists; and more.

Combines bill texts and legislative voting records, supporting and opposing interests for each bill, and campaign contribution data.

Non-partisan think tank for campaign finance policy. Provides analysis of issues and also provides campaign finance-related tables, including some from Vital Statistics on Congress (see Statistics section of this guide).

From Stanford University. "Contains over 100 million political contributions made by individuals and organizations to local, state, and federal elections spanning a period from 1979 to 2012. A corresponding database of candidates and committees provides additional information on state and federal elections."

Chicago Tribune - Current

From the National Institute on Money in State Politics - 'the only nonpartisan, nonprofit organization revealing the influence of campaign money on state-level elections and public policy in all 50 states.'

From the National Council of State Legislatures. Information on state disclosure, public financing, contribution limits, and campaign financing laws.

"Contains state legislation related to campaign finance processes and reform." Narrow by state or topic. From the National Conference of State Legislatures.

For other states, check the state government agency that overseas elections and campaign finance.  The Election Assistance Commission maintains a list.