Part of Gale Archives Unbound. This collection covers World War I and its immediate aftermath, concentrating on America's role in the Russian Civil War and early relations between the United States and the newly formed Soviet Union. Consisting of approximately 10,000 documents pulled from over 50 repositories around the world, including the former Soviet Union, most of this collection is in English, with 80 percent of the foreign-language materials having been translated or accompanied by English-language abstracts.
PRINT DK293 .R97 [year]. 2006 and 2007 volumes are in Ref, previous volumes in Stacks.
Also see previous title USSR Documents AnnualDK285.5 .U87 [year].
In English. Reprinted & translated documents, speeches, news articles, etc.
Weekly selection of Russian-language press materials translated into English. Online access 1949 - present. Earlier years called Current Digest of the Post-Soviet Press and before that, Current Digest of the Soviet Press. Back issues in print and microfiche.
This collection documents the Russian entrance into World War I and culminates in reporting on the Revolution in Russia in 1917 and 1918. The documents consist primarily of correspondence between the British Foreign Office, various British missions and consulates in the Russian Empire and the Tsarist government and later the Provisional Government.
"Multi-media archive of primary materials designed to introduce students and the general public to the richness and contradictions of Soviet history. It provides a cross-section of Soviet life in seventeen different years."
Collections of archival documents on the Cold War era from the once secret archives of former communist countries. Includes China; the Soviet Union; Korean, Indochinese, and Vietnam wars; Cuba; Warsaw Pact; and much more. SCROLL past dateline to see collections.