Online repository of over 7000 items of text, images, audio, and video. Includes multimedia artefacts from the Imperial War Museum, and items contributed by the public.
From Library of Congress. Events of the war are detailed alongside society news and advertisements touting products of the day, creating a pictorial record of both the war effort and life at home. The collection includes an illustrated history of World War I selected from newspaper rotogravure sections that graphically documents the people, places, and events important to the war.
14 collections representing 12 different anti-Vietnam War organizations. The organizations represented in this module are Students for a Democratic Society, Vietnam Veterans Against the War, AMEX-Canada; Committee of Concerned Asian Scholars; Fifth Avenue Vietnam Peace Parade Committee; Indochina Peace Campaign; National Peace Action Coalition; New Mobilization Committee to End the War in Vietnam; Paris American Committee to Stop the War; Student Peace Union; Teachers Committee for Peace in Vietnam; and Vietnam Moratorium Committee.
If necessary, scroll down to "Log in thru your Institution." In the region-select pull-down menu, select Athens (OpenAthens Federation). In the institution pull-down, select "Middlebury College and Institute Libraries".
Collections of archival documents on the Cold War era from the once secret archives of former communist countries. Includes China; the Soviet Union; Korean, Indochinese, and Vietnam wars; Cuba; Warsaw Pact; and much more. SCROLL past dateline to see collections.
Explore image collections from around the world with Google Arts & Culture, created by Google Cultural Institute. Collections include historical events and historical figures.
